Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course

eventStart anytime
show_chartB2 Upper intermediate - C1 Advanced
star_rate9.4View all 10 reviews
Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Do you want to take your spoken English even further? Why not give your English a boost with a communication course at Kickstart School? In this higher level course, you will fine-tune your spoken English in a supportive and dynamic environment. You will get the opportunity to put your English skills to good use through presentations, complex discussions, debates and other fluency-building activities. Authentic materials like TED Talks, newspaper items and magazine articles will be used to spark meaningful discussion in addition to introducing grammar and vocabulary in a genuine context. You will also read and discuss a book together, further developing your communicative skills and language awareness. Communication III is designed for students with a strong Upper-Intermediate or Advanced level.

 

Course options

Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
19 September - 16 July, 2020
Thu morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 19 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 03 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 10 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 17 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 31 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 07 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 21 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 20 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 02 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 09 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 09 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
No
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course

Topics covered in the lessons include:

The range of topics covered in the lessons is broad and varies each term. You are also encouraged to contribute and suggest ideas.

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss unfamiliar topics and speak spontaneously with limited hesitation
  • Speculate about hypothetical situations
  • Give your opinion, justify your views and discuss them with others
  • Use strategies like turn-taking, showing interest, and asking questions to keep a conversation going
  • Speak at length about abstract or unfamiliar concepts
  • Demonstrate an understanding of both direct and tactful language

Practical Information - Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Communication English Course

Price

This 90-hour course runs all year. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. The course is once a week or you can choose a semi-intensive (twice a week) package by combining this course with our Pre-Intermediate or Intermediate General English Courses. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessen)

€945 (27 lessen)

€675 (18 lessen)

€360 (9 lessen)

Course materials

  • All materials are included in the course price

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in