keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Upper-Intermediate English Course

eventStart any time
show_chartB2 Upper intermediate
star_rate9.0View all 41 reviews
Upper-Intermediate English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the new COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students. Following a successful pilot, we have decided to launch a new Hybrid course format.  From September 2020 you can select Remote, Hybrid or Face-to-Face formats, depending on the course you want to register for.

The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face and Remote teaching with flexibility for you. For Hybrid and Face-to-Face courses, all COVID-19 sector-guidelines will be fully adhered to. The maximum number of students for all 3 course types remains 8 . We will also continue our lenient opt-out policy, so you can respond to changing circumstances.

Click here for more information on our new Hybrid courses.


Are you ready to learn more complex English vocabulary and grammar? This course is designed to enable you to communicate fluently and spontaneously with native or advanced speakers. You will be challenged with complex materials on a variety of concrete and abstract topics. This course provides plenty of opportunities for you to practise and develop your speaking skills using activities such as debates, presentations and role plays to help you express and explain your viewpoints on topical issues.

 

 

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Upper-Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
16 September - 7 July, 2021
Wed evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 16 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 23 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 30 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 07 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 14 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 28 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 04 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 11 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 18 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 25 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 02 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 09 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 16 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 13 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 20 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 27 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 03 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 10 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 17 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 03 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 10 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 17 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 24 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 31 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 07 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 14 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 21 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 12 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 19 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 26 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 02 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 09 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 16 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 23 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 30 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 07 July
19:30 - 22:00
From
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Upper-Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
17 September - 15 July, 2021
Thu morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 17 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 24 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 01 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 08 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 15 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 29 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 03 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 10 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 17 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 21 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 25 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 01 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 08 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 15 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 22 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 20 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 27 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 03 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 10 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 17 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 24 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 01 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 08 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 15 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Upper-Intermediate English Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
90 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2.5 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
language
Language during lesson
English

Content and Learning Goals - Upper Intermediate English Course

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • climate change
  • science and creative thinking
  • business and advertising
  • crime and punishment
  • illness and treatment methods

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss a wide range of topics at length with little help Use some colloquial language when discussing everyday topics
  • Discuss unfamiliar topics and speak spontaneously with limited hesitation
  • Speculate about hypothetical situations
  • Give your opinion, justify your views and discuss this with others
  • Keep a conversation going both face-to-face and on the phone

Practical Information - Upper-Intermediate English Course

Price

This 90-hour course covers the entire B2 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessen)

€945 (27 lessen)

€675 (18 lessen)

€360 (9 lessen)

The prices are excluding the book but including other teaching materials

Course materials

English File (4th edition) – Upper-Intermediate Student’s Book;  ISBN 9780194037419, ± € 50. All other course materials included.

Next steps

Here a description

Other courses you may be interested in