eventStart any time
show_chartC2 Proficient
star_rate10.0View all 1 reviews
Proficient English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in September 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.


Would you like to take your English language skills to the highest level? Kickstart School’s Proficient English course will get you there. The course is designed to help people who have already reached a high level of English further extend their skills at a C2 level. Using authentic materials such as TED Talks, you will explore a range of engaging topics, building upon advanced grammar structures and vocabulary. Kickstart School’s communicative approach focuses on helping you attain an expert level of spoken fluency. Emphasis is placed on effective communication and presentation skills in order to further develop your fluency for everyday life, as well as professional and academic environments. 

You can join this course at any time!

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Proficient English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
14 September - 28 June, 2022
Tue evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 September
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 21 September
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 28 September
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 05 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 12 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 26 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 02 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 09 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 16 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 23 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 30 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 07 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 14 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 21 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 11 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 18 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 25 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 01 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 08 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 15 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 22 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 08 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 15 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 22 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 29 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 05 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 12 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 19 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 31 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 07 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 14 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 21 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 28 June
19:30 - 22:00
From
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Proficient English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
15 September - 29 June, 2022
Wed morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 15 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 22 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 29 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 06 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 27 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 01 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 08 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 15 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 22 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 12 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 19 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 26 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 06 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 01 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 08 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 15 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 22 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 29 June
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Proficient English

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2/3 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
timer
Cursusduur
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Proficient English

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • Creativity and design
  • Human interaction and body language
  • Economic resources, food and sustainability
  • Inventions and innovation
  • Learning, memory and perception

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Communicate in a native-like manner
  • Understand with ease virtually everything heard or read
  • Express yourself spontaneously, fluently and precisely, even in the most complex situations
  • Discuss issues related to complex subjects such as science and technology, politics, activism, personal finance etc.
  • Use a variety of techniques for promoting creativity in your spoken English.
  • Summarise information and reconstruct arguments from different spoken and/or written sources

Practical Information - Proficient English

Price

This 90-hour course covers the entire C2 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27 lessons)

€675 (18 lessons)

€360 (9 lessons)

The prices are excluding the book but including other teaching materials

Course materials

Keynote – Proficient Student’s Book; ISBN 9781305880634, ± € 55,99. All other course materials included.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in