eventStart anytime
show_chartC2 Proficient
star_rate10.0View all 1 reviews
Proficient English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Would you like to take your English language skills to the highest level? Kickstart School’s Proficient English course will get you there. The course is designed to help people who have already reached a high level of English further extend their skills at a C2 level. Using authentic materials such as TED Talks, you will explore a range of engaging topics, building upon advanced grammar structures and vocabulary. Kickstart School’s communicative approach focuses on helping you attain an expert level of spoken fluency. Emphasis is placed on effective communication and presentation skills in order to further develop your fluency for everyday life, as well as professional and academic environments. 

Course options

Proficient English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
17 September - 7 July, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 17 September
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 September
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 01 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 08 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 15 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 29 October
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 05 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 12 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 19 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 26 November
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 03 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 December
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 14 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 21 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 28 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 04 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 11 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 18 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 03 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 31 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 07 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 14 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 21 April
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 12 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 19 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 26 May
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 02 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 09 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 16 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 23 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 30 June
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 07 July
19:30 - 22:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Proficient English

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2/3 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
timer
Cursusduur
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Proficient English

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • Creativity and design
  • Human interaction and body language
  • Economic resources, food and sustainability
  • Inventions and innovation
  • Learning, memory and perception

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Communicate in a native-like manner
  • Understand with ease virtually everything heard or read
  • Express yourself spontaneously, fluently and precisely, even in the most complex situations
  • Discuss issues related to complex subjects such as science and technology, politics, activism, personal finance etc.
  • Use a variety of techniques for promoting creativity in your spoken English.
  • Summarise information and reconstruct arguments from different spoken and/or written sources

Practical Information - Proficient English

Price

This 90-hour course covers the entire C2 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27 lessons)

€675 (18 lessons)

€360 (9 lessons)

The prices are excluding the book but including other teaching materials

Course materials

Keynote – Proficient Student’s Book; ISBN 9781305880634, ± €52. All other course materials included.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in