keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication English Course

eventStart any time
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate9.0View all 11 reviews
Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the new COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students. Following a successful pilot, we have decided to launch a new Hybrid course format.  From September 2020 you can select Remote, Hybrid or Face-to-Face formats, depending on the course you want to register for.

The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face and Remote teaching with flexibility for you. For Hybrid and Face-to-Face courses, all COVID-19 sector-guidelines will be fully adhered to. The maximum number of students for all 3 course types remains 8 . We will also continue our lenient opt-out policy, so you can respond to changing circumstances.

Click here for more information on our new Hybrid courses.


Are you not as comfortable socialising in English as you are in your native language? Then Kickstart School’s highly interactive, social communication course will build the English skills you need to feel more confident communicating in everyday situations. You are encouraged to speak as much as possible through enjoyable activities using authentic materials such as news items, magazine articles, films and songs for discussions, debates, presentations and role plays. These activities reinforce key grammatical structures and broaden vocabulary. Additionally, you are assigned a book to read which is discussed in class, allowing you to further develop your grammar, vocabulary, comprehension and spoken communication. Communication I is designed for Pre-Intermediate and lower Intermediate level learners.

 

 

Course options

Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
16 September - 7 July, 2021
Wed morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 16 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 14 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 28 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 04 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 31 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 14 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 21 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 12 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 19 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 26 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
No
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes

Course Content and Goals - Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication

The range of topics covered in the lessons is broad and varies each term. You are also encouraged to contribute and suggest ideas.

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Talk about your home, hobbies, friends and family with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events
  • Give short, prepared presentations on familiar topics
  • Discuss current events and issues, and handle unexpected questions more easily
  • Describe familiar people, places or things in detail
  • Explain your own views and give reasons for them

Practical Information - Pre-Intermediate / Intermediate Communication

Price

This 90-hour course runs all year. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. The course is once a week or you can choose a semi-intensive (twice a week) package by combining this course with our Pre-Intermediate or Intermediate General English Courses. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessen)

€945 (27 lessen)

€675 (18 lessen)

€360 (9 lessen)

(The prices include all materials)

Course materials

All course materials included in price.

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in