keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Pre-Intermediate English Course

eventStart any time
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate9.1View all 66 reviews
Pre-Intermediate English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the new COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students. Following a successful pilot, we have decided to launch a new Hybrid course format.  From September 2020 you can select Remote, Hybrid or Face-to-Face formats, depending on the course you want to register for.

The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face and Remote teaching with flexibility for you. For Hybrid and Face-to-Face courses, all COVID-19 sector-guidelines will be fully adhered to. The maximum number of students for all 3 course types remains 8 . We will also continue our lenient opt-out policy, so you can respond to changing circumstances.

Click here for more information on our new Hybrid courses.


Do you want to take your beginner’s English to the next level? Then Kickstart School’s Pre-Intermediate English course in the centre of The Hague will help you get results, fast. Our communicative approach throughout the course incorporates a lot of conversation so that emphasis is placed on your ability to put your language skills into practice. Course contents include grammar practice, vocabulary building, role-play, discussion and task listening.

Course options

Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Pre-Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
18 September - 12 February, 2021
Tue and Fri morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Friday 18 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 22 September
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 25 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 29 September
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 02 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 06 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 09 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 13 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 16 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 27 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 30 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 20 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 27 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 01 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 04 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 08 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 11 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 15 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 18 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 08 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 12 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 15 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 19 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 22 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 26 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 29 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 05 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 12 February
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Pre-intermediate

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once or twice a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Pre-intermediate

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Health and  ‘lifestyle’
  • Everyday conversation
  • Music
  • Fashion
  • Emailing
  • Making phone calls

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Talk about your home, hobbies, friends and family with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events
  • Make suggestions or requests
  • Describe familiar people, places or things in detail
  • Talk about your plans for the weekend or next holiday
  • Make and accept invitations and apologies politely

Practical Information - Pre-Intermediate

Price

This 36 lesson course covers the entire A2 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27  lessons)

€675 (18  lessons))

€360 (9  lessons)

(These prices are exclusive of the book but inclusive of all other lesson materials)

Course materials

English File (4th edition) – Pre-Intermediate Student’s Book;  ISBN 9780194037419 , ± € 35.00. All other course materials included.

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in