keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Intermediate Communication English Course

eventStart any time
show_chartB1 Intermediate
Intermediate Communication English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.


Would you like to be more confident in your spoken English? Then Kickstart School’s engaging and enjoyable communication course will enhance the English skills you need to feel more confident at work, in social situations and in everyday life. You will reinforce key grammatical structures and enhance your vocabulary through a range of interactive speaking activities such as discussions, debates, presentations and role plays. The course uses authentic materials such as news items, magazine articles, films and songs, to explore current events and other topics that reflect the interests of the class. Additionally, you will read and discuss a book, allowing you to further develop your grammar, vocabulary, comprehension and spoken communication. Communication II is designed for strong Intermediate and lower Upper-Intermediate learners to focus specifically on developing their communicative skills.

 

Course options

Intermediate Communication English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
16 September - 7 July, 2021
Wed morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 16 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 14 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 28 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 04 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 31 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 14 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 21 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 12 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 19 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 26 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 23 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 07 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Intermediate Communication English Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
No
timer
Course Length
Flexible
language
Language during lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes

Course Content and Goals - Intermediate Communication English Course

Topics covered in course include: 

The range of topics covered in the lessons is broad and varies each term. You are also encouraged to contribute and suggest ideas.

The course is for high intermediate and low upper-intermediate speakers.

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss current events and issues, and handle unexpected questions with greater ease
  • Explain your own views and give reasons for them
  • Use strategies like turn-taking, showing interest, and asking questions to keep a conversation going
  • Understand idiomatic/colloquial language
  • Discuss a wide range of topics at length with little intervention

Practical Information - Intermediate Communication English Course

Price

This 90-hour course runs all year. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. The course is once a week or you can choose a semi-intensive (twice a week) package by combining this course with our Pre-Intermediate or Intermediate General English Courses. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessen)

€945 (27 lessen)

€675 (18 lessen)

€360 (9 lessen)

 

Course materials

Kickstart school provides all the materials and they are included in price. 

N.B. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin and to keep the course open.

 

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in