Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Intermediate Communication English Course

eventStart anytime
show_chartB1 Intermediate
Intermediate Communication English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Would you like to be more confident in your spoken English? Then Kickstart School’s engaging and enjoyable communication course will enhance the English skills you need to feel more confident at work, in social situations and in everyday life. You will reinforce key grammatical structures and enhance your vocabulary through a range of interactive speaking activities such as discussions, debates, presentations and role plays. The course uses authentic materials such as news items, magazine articles, films and songs, to explore current events and other topics that reflect the interests of the class. Additionally, you will read and discuss a book, allowing you to further develop your grammar, vocabulary, comprehension and spoken communication. Communication II is designed for strong Intermediate and lower Upper-Intermediate learners to focus specifically on developing their communicative skills.

 

Course options

Intermediate Communication English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
19 September - 16 July, 2020
Thu morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 19 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 03 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 10 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 17 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 31 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 07 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 21 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 November
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 December
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 20 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 02 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 09 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 09 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 16 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Intermediate Communication English Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
No
timer
Course Length
Flexible
language
Language during lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes

Course Content and Goals - Intermediate Communication English Course

Topics covered in course include: 

The range of topics covered in the lessons is broad and varies each term. You are also encouraged to contribute and suggest ideas.

The course is for high intermediate and low upper-intermediate speakers.

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss current events and issues, and handle unexpected questions with greater ease
  • Explain your own views and give reasons for them
  • Use strategies like turn-taking, showing interest, and asking questions to keep a conversation going
  • Understand idiomatic/colloquial language
  • Discuss a wide range of topics at length with little intervention

Practical Information - Intermediate Communication English Course

Price

This 90-hour course runs all year. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. The course is once a week or you can choose a semi-intensive (twice a week) package by combining this course with our Pre-Intermediate or Intermediate General English Courses. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessen)

€945 (27 lessen)

€675 (18 lessen)

€360 (9 lessen)

 

Course materials

Kickstart school provides all the materials and they are included in price. 

N.B. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin and to keep the course open.

 

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in