All our group courses have been switched to remote until further notice! Check our blog post for more information. Blog Post
Dismiss close
eventStart any time
show_chartB1 Intermediate
star_rate9.0View all 45 reviews
Intermediate English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote and hybrid teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in January 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.


Would you like to improve your English for Business or take an exam course, but you need to improve your level first? Then this course is for you. Kickstart School’s Intermediate English course will help you fill any gaps in English knowledge, and can provide the bridge to a Business English or Exam Course at the B2 level. More sophisticated grammatical structures and vocabulary are introduced and consolidated through a variety of reading, writing, listening and speaking exercises. Our communicative approach provides a lot of opportunities for conversation and at this level, you will also be challenged with debates, discussions and presentations to improve your spoken English.

Course options

Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
18 September - 12 February, 2021
Tue and Fri morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Friday 18 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 22 September
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 25 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 29 September
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 02 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 06 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 09 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 13 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 16 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 27 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 30 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 20 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 27 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 01 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 04 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 08 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 11 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 15 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 18 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 08 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 12 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 15 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 19 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 22 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 26 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 29 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 05 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 12 February
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
seats: 3

Overview - Intermediate

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once or twice a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Intermediate

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • Culture and education leisure versus work
  • Sport and the media
  • Characters and manners
  • Formal letters

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss current events and issues, and handle unexpected questions more easily
  • Explain your own views and give reasons for them
  • Give presentations on familiar topics, and agree or politely disagree with others
  • Have short conversations and make appointments etc. over the phone
  • Handle common situations likely to arise while visiting an English-speaking country
  • Start, maintain and close simple face-to-face conversations on familiar topics

Practical Information - Intermediate

Price

This 90-hour course covers the entire B1 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27 lessons)

€675 (18 lessons)

€360 (9 lessons)

The prices are excluding the book but including other teaching materials.

Course materials

English File (edition 4) – Intermediate Student’s Book; ISBN 9780194035910, ± € 38. All other course materials included.

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in