eventStart anytime
show_chartB1 Intermediate
star_rate9.1View all 42 reviews
Intermediate English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Would you like to improve your English for Business or take an exam course, but you need to improve your level first? Then this course is for you. Kickstart School’s Intermediate English course will help you fill any gaps in English knowledge, and can provide the bridge to a Business English or Exam Course at the B2 level. More sophisticated grammatical structures and vocabulary are introduced and consolidated through a variety of reading, writing, listening and speaking exercises. Our communicative approach provides a lot of opportunities for conversation and at this level, you will also be challenged with debates, discussions and presentations to improve your spoken English.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
18 September - 8 July, 2020
Wed evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 18 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 25 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 02 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 09 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 16 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 30 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 06 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 13 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 20 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 27 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 04 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 11 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 18 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 15 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 22 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 29 January
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 05 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 12 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 19 February
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 04 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 11 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 18 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 25 March
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 01 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 08 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 15 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 22 April
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 13 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 20 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 27 May
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 03 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 10 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 17 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 24 June
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 01 July
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 08 July
19:30 - 22:00
From
€ 360,
Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
20 September - 14 February, 2020
Fri morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Friday 20 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 September
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 27 September
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 01 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 04 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 08 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 11 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 15 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 18 October
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 29 October
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 01 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 05 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 08 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 12 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 15 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 19 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 22 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 26 November
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 29 November
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 December
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 20 December
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 10 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 14 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 17 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 21 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 24 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 28 January
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 31 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 04 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 07 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 14 February
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
Intermediate English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
18 February - 14 July, 2020
Tue and fri morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 18 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 21 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 20 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 27 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 31 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 03 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 07 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 14 April
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 17 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 21 April
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 24 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 12 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 15 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 19 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 22 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 26 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 29 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 05 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 12 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 19 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 23 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 26 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 30 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 03 July
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 07 July
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 10 July
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 14 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Intermediate

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
notification_important
Intensity
Once or twice a week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Intermediate

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • Culture and education leisure versus work
  • Sport and the media
  • Characters and manners
  • Formal letters

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss current events and issues, and handle unexpected questions more easily
  • Explain your own views and give reasons for them
  • Give presentations on familiar topics, and agree or politely disagree with others
  • Have short conversations and make appointments etc. over the phone
  • Handle common situations likely to arise while visiting an English-speaking country
  • Start, maintain and close simple face-to-face conversations on familiar topics

Practical Information - Intermediate

Price

This 90-hour course covers the entire B1 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27 lessons)

€675 (18 lessons)

€360 (9 lessons)

The prices are excluding the book but including other teaching materials.

Course materials

English File (3rd edition) – Intermediate Student’s Book; ISBN 9780194597104, ± €50. All other course materials included.

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in