Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
eventStart anytime
show_chartA1 Elementary
star_rate8.7View all 11 reviews
Elementary English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Are you just at the start of your English language journey? Do you want to progress quickly? Do you want to be understood in English? Kickstart School’s twice a week course introduces beginners to the English language skills needed in everyday situations. We take a communicative approach to teaching so you will be speaking English from your first lesson, building your confidence as you develop your language skills.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Elementary English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
16 September - 12 February, 2020
Mon and wed morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 16 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 September
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 23 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 September
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 30 September
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 02 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 07 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 09 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 14 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 16 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 28 October
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 30 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 04 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 06 November
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 11 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 November
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 18 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 November
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 November
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 27 November
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 02 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 04 December
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 December
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 16 December
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 December
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 13 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 15 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 20 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 22 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 29 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 05 February
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 12 February
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
Elementary English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 22.5 hours)
17 February - 15 July, 2020
Mon and wed morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 17 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 19 February
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 02 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 04 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 30 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 01 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 06 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 08 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 15 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 20 April
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 22 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 11 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 18 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 27 May
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 08 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 15 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 22 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 29 June
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 01 July
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 06 July
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 08 July
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 13 July
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 15 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Elementary English Course

person
Group size
4 - 10
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
language
Language during lesson
English
notification_important
Intensity
2 lessons per week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Elementary English Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Shopping
  • Ordering in cafés and restaurants
  • Talking about work and hobby’s  

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Use basic greetings and common expressions
  • Talk about your routine, habits and hobbies
  • Describe your friends and family using simple vocabulary
  • Talk about where you live and/or work
  • Interact in a simple way, asking and answering basic questions
  • Understand common phrases and vocabulary related to everyday topics like shopping and giving directions

 

Practical information - Elementary English Course

Price

This 36 lesson course covers the entire A1 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27  lessons)

€675 (18  lessons))

€360 (9  lessons)

(These prices are exclusive of the book but inclusive of all other lesson materials)

Course materials

English File – Elementary Student’s Book; ISBN 9780194598644, ± €45. All other course materials included.

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in