eventStart any time
show_chartA1 Elementary
star_rate8.7View all 15 reviews
Elementary English Course
From
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in September 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.
 

Are you just at the start of your English language journey? Do you want to progress quickly? Do you want to be understood in English? Kickstart School’s twice a week course introduces beginners to the English language skills needed in everyday situations. We take a communicative approach to teaching so you will be speaking English from your first lesson, building your confidence as you develop your language skills.

You can join this course at any time!

 

 

Course options

Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Elementary English Course
  • 36 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 90 hours)
  • 27 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 67.5 hours)
  • 18 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 45 hours)
  • 9 lessons of 2.50 hours (total 22.5 hours)
16 February - 13 July, 2021
Tue and Fri morning 09:30 - 12:00
Intensity: Flexible
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 16 February
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 19 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 05 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 12 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 19 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 26 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 30 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 06 April
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 09 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 13 April
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 16 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 20 April
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 23 April
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 18 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 21 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 25 May
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 01 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 04 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 08 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 11 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 15 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 22 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 29 June
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 06 July
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 09 July
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 13 July
09:30 - 12:00
From
€ 360,

Overview - Elementary English Course

person
Group size
4 - 8
book
Book Required?
Yes
timer
Course Length
Flexible
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2 hours per lesson
language
Language during lesson
English
notification_important
Intensity
2 lessons per week
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
check
Flexible Enrolment
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Elementary English Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Shopping
  • Ordering in cafés and restaurants
  • Talking about work and hobby’s  

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Use basic greetings and common expressions
  • Talk about your routine, habits and hobbies
  • Describe your friends and family using simple vocabulary
  • Talk about where you live and/or work
  • Interact in a simple way, asking and answering basic questions
  • Understand common phrases and vocabulary related to everyday topics like shopping and giving directions

 

Practical information - Elementary English Course

Price

This 36 lesson course covers the entire A1 level. You can choose to enrol for the full 36 lessons or sign up for blocks of 9, 18 or 27 lessons during the course. Please note that the price per hour decreases the more hours you sign up for. Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

€1170 (36 lessons)

€945 (27  lessons)

€675 (18  lessons))

€360 (9  lessons)

(These prices are exclusive of the book but inclusive of all other lesson materials)

Course materials

English File – Elementary Student’s Book; (Fourth Edition) ISBN 9780194031592 , ± € 42. All other course materials included.

Next steps

These courses might be next:

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in