Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced English Course

eventPick a date
show_chartB2 Upper intermediate - C1 Advanced
star_rate8.4View all 41 reviews
Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced English Course
€ 550,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Do you find it hard to negotiate with colleagues in English? Or struggle when applying for jobs in English? Do you get nervous before a phone call in English? If the answer is “yes,” Kickstart School can improve your Business English with our small group Business English Course in a convenient central location in The Hague.

Our Upper Intermediate/Advanced (B2-C1) level business English course is designed to develop the language skills you need to communicate confidently in an international working environment. Integral aspects of the course include enhancing cultural awareness and reinforcing the use of appropriate language and tone across a variety of social and professional situations that occur in the workplace. The course will present and consolidate relevant grammar and business-related vocabulary to ensure that you can express yourself in any and all of your work-related interactions.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced English Course
12 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 30 hours)
18 September - 11 December, 2019
Wed evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 18 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 25 September
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 02 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 09 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 16 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 30 October
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 06 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 13 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 20 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 27 November
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 04 December
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday 11 December
19:30 - 22:00
€ 550,
Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced English Course
12 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 30 hours)
16 January - 9 April, 2020
Thu evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 16 January
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 23 January
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 30 January
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 06 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 13 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 20 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 05 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 12 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 19 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 26 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 02 April
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 09 April
19:30 - 22:00
€ 550,
Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced English Course
12 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 30 hours)
16 April - 16 July, 2020
Thu evening 19:30 - 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 16 April
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 23 April
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 07 May
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 14 May
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 28 May
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 04 June
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 11 June
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 18 June
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 25 June
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 02 July
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 09 July
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 16 July
19:30 - 22:00
€ 550,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced

person
Group size
4 to 10
book
Book Required?
No
timer
Course Length
30 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2.5 hours
create
Homework
2.5 hours per lesson
work
Company Course Available?
Yes
notification_important
Intensity
Once a week
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced

Topics covered in the lessons include:

  • Networking and telephoning in English
  • Language of meetings
  • Email and social media writing techniques
  • Effective negotiation strategies
  • Report and proposal writing
  • Presentation skills

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Communicate effectively and accurately across a range of professional contexts, both verbally and in writing
  • Give clear, well-structured and professional presentations
  • Participate actively in meetings with a number of different speakers
  • Present an opinion, and agree or disagree with colleagues while maintaining appropriate tone for the workplace
  • Explain complex information with ease face-to-face, over the phone, and via email
  • Speak at length about your role and responsibilities

Practical Information - Business English Upper-Intermediate/Advanced

Price

€550 (including all course materials)

Note: The Business English Summer course is an abridged version of our regular Business English course. This is reflected in a lower price of €300.

 

 

Course materials

  • Included in the course price - You will be provided with a tailor-made 'Business English Course Manual’ designed by native-speaking, experienced business English trainers at Kickstart School. The manual includes authentic articles, grammar reference, practice exercises and an extensive glossary with a collection of both general business terms and vocabulary for specific situations.
  • You will receive access to a free exclusive mobile app related to your course. This will remain accessible even after the course has finished allowing you to practise your business English skills on the go! You can check handy tips just before chairing a meeting, or revise useful negotiating tactics and vocabulary on the train to a sales meeting.
  • Kickstartnet (online learning platform).
 

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in