keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartB1 Intermediate
star_rate9.0View all 243 reviews
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}
Please refer to our covid regulations page for up to date information.

From September we will continue to offer our popular online remote language classes as well as face to face courses at our Kickstart School location in The Hague.

In order to keep everybody safe, do not come to our school if you have any symptoms or have had a chance of exposure to Covid.


Do you really want to make improvements to your Dutch conversation and understanding? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone IV course will rapidly improve your Dutch skills. This intermediate Dutch course provides an opportunity for you to consolidate and enhance your language skills in a fun and meaningful way by exploring topics relating to Dutch culture, lifestyle, and history. Grammatical structures are also revised. The course focuses on improving spoken fluency by discussing newspaper articles, graded readers, film clips, and songs. Relevant writing assignments are also included in the programme. Please be aware that in the face to face courses there is no option of joining remotely. If you have to miss the class due to sickness or other reasons, you can catch up in self-study or we can offer you a catch up lesson at a reduced price.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
6 April - 6 July, 2022
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 06 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 13 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 20 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 11 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 18 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 25 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 01 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 08 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 15 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 22 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 29 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 06 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2,1 hours (total 25,2 hours)
6 April - 6 July, 2022
Wed evening 19:30 - 21:39
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 06 April
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 13 April
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 20 April
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 11 May
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 18 May
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 25 May
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 01 June
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 08 June
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 15 June
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 22 June
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 29 June
19:30 - 21:39
Wednesday 06 July
19:30 - 21:39
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
9 April - 2 July, 2022
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 09 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 21 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 04 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 11 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 April - 7 July, 2022
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 14 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 21 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 12 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 19 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 02 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 09 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 16 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 23 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 30 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 07 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and learning Goals - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Economy and housing market
  • Water management
  • Dutch art, culture, and society
  • The Golden Age

 

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Talk about feelings, professions and current affairs in a more accurate way
  • Understand detailed instructions
  • Summarize information in an adequate way and pass on the information with relative ease
  • Have conversations with native speakers in such a way that they do not need to slow down
  • Write letters of application or formal letters
  • Give pro’s and cons in a debate

Practical Information - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

 

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take both Stepping Stone III and IV or Stepping Stone IV and V at the same time. Please contact us for more information.

Course materials

Nederlands op Niveau (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9789046904411,  €42,95; Kickstartmap met materiaal

Next steps

These courses might be next:

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in