keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartB1 Intermediate
star_rate8.8View all 162 reviews
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.


Do you really want to make improvements to your Dutch conversation and understanding? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone IV course will rapidly improve your Dutch skills. This intermediate Dutch course provides an opportunity for you to consolidate and enhance your language skills in a fun and meaningful way by exploring topics relating to Dutch culture, lifestyle, and history. Grammatical structures are also revised. The course focuses on improving spoken fluency by discussing newspaper articles, graded readers, film clips, and songs. Relevant writing assignments are also included in the programme.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
7 April - 7 July, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 07 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 14 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 12 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 19 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 26 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 02 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 09 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 16 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 23 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 30 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 07 July
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
8 April - 8 July, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 08 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 15 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 22 April
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 13 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 20 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 27 May
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 03 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 10 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 17 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 24 June
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 01 July
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 08 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
11 April - 11 July, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 11 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 18 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 25 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 16 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 30 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 06 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 13 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 20 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 27 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 04 July
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 11 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and learning Goals - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Economy and housing market
  • Water management
  • Dutch art, culture, and society
  • The Golden Age

 

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Talk about feelings, professions and current affairs in a more accurate way
  • Understand detailed instructions
  • Summarize information in an adequate way and pass on the information with relative ease
  • Have conversations with native speakers in such a way that they do not need to slow down
  • Write letters of application or formal letters
  • Give pro’s and cons in a debate

Practical Information - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

 

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take both Stepping Stone III and IV or Stepping Stone IV and V at the same time. Please contact us for more information.

Course materials

Nederlands op Niveau (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9789046904411,  €42,95; Kickstartmap met materiaal

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in