keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartB1 Intermediate
star_rate8.9View all 184 reviews
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote teaching, we have reviewed the new COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students. Following a successful pilot, we have decided to launch a new Hybrid course format.  From September 2020 you can select Remote, Hybrid or Face-to-Face formats, depending on the course you want to register for.

The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face and Remote teaching with flexibility for you. For Hybrid and Face-to-Face courses, all COVID-19 sector-guidelines will be fully adhered to. The maximum number of students for all 3 course types remains 8 . We will also continue our lenient opt-out policy, so you can respond to changing circumstances.

Click here for more information on our new Hybrid courses.


Do you really want to make improvements to your Dutch conversation and understanding? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone IV course will rapidly improve your Dutch skills. This intermediate Dutch course provides an opportunity for you to consolidate and enhance your language skills in a fun and meaningful way by exploring topics relating to Dutch culture, lifestyle, and history. Grammatical structures are also revised. The course focuses on improving spoken fluency by discussing newspaper articles, graded readers, film clips, and songs. Relevant writing assignments are also included in the programme.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
15 September - 8 December, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 15 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 22 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 29 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 06 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 13 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 27 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 03 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 10 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 17 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 24 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 01 December
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 08 December
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
16 September - 9 December, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 16 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 23 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 30 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 07 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 14 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 28 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 04 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 11 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 18 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 25 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 02 December
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 09 December
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
1 October - 10 December, 2020
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 01 October
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 08 October
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 15 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 29 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 05 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 12 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 19 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 26 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 03 December
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 10 December
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
3 October - 12 December, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 03 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 10 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 17 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 31 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 07 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 14 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 21 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 28 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 05 December
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 12 December
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and learning Goals - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Economy and housing market
  • Water management
  • Dutch art, culture, and society
  • The Golden Age

 

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Talk about feelings, professions and current affairs in a more accurate way
  • Understand detailed instructions
  • Summarize information in an adequate way and pass on the information with relative ease
  • Have conversations with native speakers in such a way that they do not need to slow down
  • Write letters of application or formal letters
  • Give pro’s and cons in a debate

Practical Information - Stepping Stone IV Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

 

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take both Stepping Stone III and IV or Stepping Stone IV and V at the same time. Please contact us for more information.

Course materials

Nederlands op Niveau (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9789046904411,  €42,95; Kickstartmap met materiaal

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in