Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate - B1 Intermediate
star_rate9.0View all 256 reviews
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Have you lived in the Netherlands for some time and find that your language is not developing beyond the level of simple everyday conversation? Then Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone III course will take your Dutch to the next level. This intermediate Dutch course further develops fluency in speaking by exploring new themes with a focus on cultural differences, encouraging you to exchange ideas and discuss current affairs. More advanced grammar and vocabulary is introduced and explored through newspaper articles, film clips, and book chapters to bring you to an intermediate level (B1). This course also included related writing exercises.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
15 January - 25 March, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 15 January
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 22 January
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 29 January
09:00 - 11:30
Wednesday 05 February
09:00 - 11:30
Wednesday 12 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 19 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 04 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 18 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
16 January - 26 March, 2020
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 16 January
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 23 January
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 30 January
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 06 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 13 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 20 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 05 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 12 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 19 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 26 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
25 January - 21 March, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Saturday 25 January
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 01 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 08 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 15 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 22 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 07 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 14 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 21 March
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 04 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 11 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 18 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 03 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:
 
  • Education and upbringing
  • Foreigners in the Netherlands
  • Relationships
  • Dutch society

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss more abstract concepts
  • Talk about feelings
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Write about more complicated matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)
  • Give short presentations to the group

Practical Information - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone III at the same time as either Stepping Stone II or IV. Please contact us for more information.

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 4-6); ISBN 9046902981, €42.95; Kickstart School folder of materials

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in