keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate - B1 Intermediate
star_rate9.1View all 283 reviews
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.


Have you lived in the Netherlands for some time and find that your language is not developing beyond the level of simple everyday conversation? Then Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone III course will take your Dutch to the next level. This intermediate Dutch course further develops fluency in speaking by exploring new themes with a focus on cultural differences, encouraging you to exchange ideas and discuss current affairs. More advanced grammar and vocabulary is introduced and explored through newspaper articles, film clips, and book chapters to bring you to an intermediate level (B1). This course also includes related writing exercises.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
6 July - 13 August, 2020
Mon and Thu evening 19:00 - 21:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 06 July
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 09 July
19:00 - 21:00
Monday 13 July
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 16 July
19:00 - 21:00
Monday 20 July
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 23 July
19:00 - 21:00
Monday 27 July
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 30 July
19:00 - 21:00
Monday 03 August
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 06 August
19:00 - 21:00
Monday 10 August
19:00 - 21:00
Thursday 13 August
19:00 - 21:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
3 August - 14 August, 2020
Mon-Fri morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 03 August
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 04 August
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 05 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 06 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 07 August
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 10 August
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 August
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 12 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 13 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 14 August
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
15 September - 8 December, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 15 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 22 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 29 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 06 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 13 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 27 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 03 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 10 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 17 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 24 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 01 December
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 08 December
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
16 September - 9 December, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 16 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 23 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 30 September
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 07 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 14 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 28 October
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 04 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 11 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 18 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 25 November
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 02 December
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 09 December
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
1 October - 10 December, 2020
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 01 October
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 08 October
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 15 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 29 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 05 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 12 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 19 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 26 November
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 03 December
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 10 December
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
3 October - 12 December, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 03 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 10 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 17 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 31 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 07 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 14 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 21 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 28 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 05 December
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 12 December
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:
 
  • Education and upbringing
  • Foreigners in the Netherlands
  • Relationships
  • Dutch society

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss more abstract concepts
  • Talk about feelings
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Write about more complicated matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)
  • Give short presentations to the group

Practical Information - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone III at the same time as either Stepping Stone II or IV. Please contact us for more information.

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 4-6); ISBN 9046902981, €42.95; Kickstart School folder of materials

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in