keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate - B1 Intermediate
star_rate9.1View all 270 reviews
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.


Have you lived in the Netherlands for some time and find that your language is not developing beyond the level of simple everyday conversation? Then Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone III course will take your Dutch to the next level. This intermediate Dutch course further develops fluency in speaking by exploring new themes with a focus on cultural differences, encouraging you to exchange ideas and discuss current affairs. More advanced grammar and vocabulary is introduced and explored through newspaper articles, film clips, and book chapters to bring you to an intermediate level (B1). This course also includes related writing exercises.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
6 April - 28 May, 2020
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 06 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 09 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 16 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 20 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 11 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 18 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
9 April - 2 July, 2020
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 09 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 16 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 23 April
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 14 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 28 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 04 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 11 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 18 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 25 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 02 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
11 April - 11 July, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 11 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 18 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 25 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 16 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 30 May
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 06 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 13 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 20 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 27 June
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 04 July
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 11 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:
 
  • Education and upbringing
  • Foreigners in the Netherlands
  • Relationships
  • Dutch society

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss more abstract concepts
  • Talk about feelings
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Write about more complicated matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)
  • Give short presentations to the group

Practical Information - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone III at the same time as either Stepping Stone II or IV. Please contact us for more information.

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 4-6); ISBN 9046902981, €42.95; Kickstart School folder of materials

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in