All our group courses have been switched to remote until further notice! Check our blog post for more information. Blog Post
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate - B1 Intermediate
star_rate9.1View all 289 reviews
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote and hybrid teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in January 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.


Have you lived in the Netherlands for some time and find that your language is not developing beyond the level of simple everyday conversation? Then Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone III course will take your Dutch to the next level. This intermediate Dutch course further develops fluency in speaking by exploring new themes with a focus on cultural differences, encouraging you to exchange ideas and discuss current affairs. More advanced grammar and vocabulary is introduced and explored through newspaper articles, film clips, and book chapters to bring you to an intermediate level (B1). This course also includes related writing exercises.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
12 January - 23 March, 2021
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 12 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 19 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 26 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 02 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 09 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 16 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 02 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 09 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 16 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 23 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
13 January - 24 March, 2021
Wed morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 13 January
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 20 January
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 February
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 25 March, 2021
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 14 January
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 21 January
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 28 January
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 04 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 11 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 18 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 04 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 11 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 18 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 25 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone III Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
16 January - 27 March, 2021
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 16 January
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 January
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 27 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:
 
  • Education and upbringing
  • Foreigners in the Netherlands
  • Relationships
  • Dutch society

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Discuss more abstract concepts
  • Talk about feelings
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Write about more complicated matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)
  • Give short presentations to the group

Practical Information - Stepping Stone III Dutch Course

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone III at the same time as either Stepping Stone II or IV. Please contact us for more information.

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 4-6); ISBN 9046902981, €42.95; Kickstart School folder of materials

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in