keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate8.8View all 379 reviews
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Have you grasped the basics in Dutch and now want to move to the next level? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone II course will expand your Dutch knowledge, fast. This pre-intermediate Dutch course builds on previous knowledge by revising key grammar points from Stepping Stone I, exploring new themes and introducing new grammatical structures. Emphasis is placed on expanding vocabulary and improving fluency in speaking. You will have the opportunity to discuss the news and Dutch culture and to give short presentations. Discussions in lessons will focus on work and free time, travelling and expressing feelings.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
16 January - 26 March, 2020
Thu evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Thursday 16 January
19:30 - 21:30
Thursday 23 January
19:30 - 21:30
Thursday 30 January
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 06 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 13 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 20 February
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 05 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 12 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 19 March
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday 26 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
25 January - 21 March, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Saturday 25 January
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 01 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 08 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 15 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 22 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 07 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 14 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 21 March
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
13 January - 13 February, 2020
Mon and thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 13 January
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 16 January
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 20 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 21 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 28 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 04 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 18 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 04 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 11 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 18 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 03 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
5 February - 1 April, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 05 February
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 12 February
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 19 February
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 04 March
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 11 March
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 18 March
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 25 March
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 01 April
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
17 February - 26 March, 2020
Mon and thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 17 February
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 20 February
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 02 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Work and free time
  • Travelling
  • Feelings
By the end of the course you will be able to:
 
  • Talk about their work and free time with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events in a comfortable way
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Give short presentations to the group
  • Write about simple matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)

Practical Information - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9046902981, €42,95. Kickstart School folder of materials

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone II at the same time as Stepping Stone III. Please contact us for more information.

 

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right
play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in