keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate8.9View all 475 reviews
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

In order to allow as large a group of students as possible to participate in Kickstart language classes during the summer months, and in compliance with COVID-19 guidelines, we have decided not to resume face-to-face language classes at our Kickstart School location in The Hague until September 2021. From September we will continue to offer our popular online remote language classes as well as face to face courses at our Kickstart School location in The Hague.

Kickstart believes in both online remote and face-to-face classes. Both formats have their specific advantages. Whenever this is not possible, we will offer a Hybrid model.
 

Have you grasped the basics in Dutch and now want to move to the next level? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone II course will expand your Dutch knowledge fast. This pre-intermediate Dutch course builds on previous knowledge by revising key grammar points from Stepping Stone I, exploring new themes and introducing new grammatical structures. Emphasis is placed on expanding vocabulary and improving fluency in speaking. You will have the opportunity to discuss the news and Dutch culture and to give short presentations. Discussions in lessons will focus on work and free time, travelling and expressing feelings. Please be aware that in the face to face courses there is no option of joining remotely. If you have to miss the class due to sickness or other reasons, you can catch up in self-study or we can offer you a catch up lesson at a reduced price.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
2 August - 13 August, 2021
Mon-Fri morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 02 August
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 03 August
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 04 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 August
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 August
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 August
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 August
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
14 September - 14 December, 2021
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 September
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 28 September
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 05 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 12 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 26 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 02 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 09 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 16 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 23 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 30 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 07 December
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 14 December
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
14 September - 7 December, 2021
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 05 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 12 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 26 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 02 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 09 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 16 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 23 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 30 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 07 December
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
20 September - 28 October, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 20 September
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 23 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 27 September
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 30 September
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 04 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 07 October
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 11 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 14 October
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 25 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 28 October
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
20 September - 13 December, 2021
Mon evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 20 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 27 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 04 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 11 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 25 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 01 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 08 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 15 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 22 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 29 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 06 December
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 13 December
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
2 October - 11 December, 2021
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 02 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 09 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 16 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 30 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 27 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 04 December
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 11 December
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
1 November - 9 December, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 01 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 04 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 08 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 11 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 15 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 18 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 22 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 25 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 29 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 02 December
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 06 December
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09 December
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Work and free time
  • Travelling
  • Feelings
By the end of the course you will be able to:
 
  • Talk about your work and free time with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events in a comfortable way
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Give short presentations to the group
  • Write about simple matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)

Practical Information - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9046902981, €42,95. Kickstart School folder of materials

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone II at the same time as Stepping Stone III. Please contact us for more information.

 

Next steps

These courses might be next:

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in