Join our Open Days on Saturday 27th of March, 13:00-15:00 and Thursday 1st of April from 17:30-19:30 - click here for more information
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate8.8View all 453 reviews
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote and hybrid teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in January 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.


Have you grasped the basics in Dutch and now want to move to the next level? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone II course will expand your Dutch knowledge fast. This pre-intermediate Dutch course builds on previous knowledge by revising key grammar points from Stepping Stone I, exploring new themes and introducing new grammatical structures. Emphasis is placed on expanding vocabulary and improving fluency in speaking. You will have the opportunity to discuss the news and Dutch culture and to give short presentations. Discussions in lessons will focus on work and free time, travelling and expressing feelings.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
6 April - 6 July, 2021
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 06 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 13 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 20 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 11 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 18 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 25 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 01 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 08 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 15 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 22 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 29 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 06 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
6 April - 6 July, 2021
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 06 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 13 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 20 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 11 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 18 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 25 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 01 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 08 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 15 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 22 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 29 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 06 July
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
8 April - 31 May, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 08 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 12 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 15 April
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 19 April
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 22 April
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 10 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 17 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 20 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 27 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 31 May
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
10 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 25 hours)
12 April - 5 July, 2021
Mon evening 18:00 - 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 12 April
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 19 April
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 10 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 17 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 31 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 07 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 14 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 21 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 28 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 05 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
17 April - 3 July, 2021
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 17 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 24 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 15 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 22 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 29 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 05 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 12 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 19 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 26 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 03 July
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
7 June - 8 July, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 07 June
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 10 June
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 14 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 17 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 21 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 24 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 28 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 01 July
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 05 July
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 08 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
2 August - 13 August, 2021
Mon-Fri morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 02 August
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 03 August
09:30 - 11:30
Wednesday 04 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 06 August
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 August
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 August
09:30 - 12:00
Wednesday 11 August
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 August
09:30 - 12:00
Friday 13 August
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Work and free time
  • Travelling
  • Feelings
By the end of the course you will be able to:
 
  • Talk about your work and free time with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events in a comfortable way
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Give short presentations to the group
  • Write about simple matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)

Practical Information - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9046902981, €42,95. Kickstart School folder of materials

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone II at the same time as Stepping Stone III. Please contact us for more information.

 

Next steps

These courses might be next:

keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right
play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in