keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate8.9View all 483 reviews
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}
Please refer to our covid regulations page for up to date information.

From September we will continue to offer our popular online remote language classes as well as face to face courses at our Kickstart School location in The Hague.

In order to keep everybody safe, do not come to our school if you have any symptoms or have had a chance of exposure to Covid.

Have you grasped the basics in Dutch and now want to move to the next level? Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone II course will expand your Dutch knowledge fast. This pre-intermediate Dutch course builds on previous knowledge by revising key grammar points from Stepping Stone I, exploring new themes and introducing new grammatical structures. Emphasis is placed on expanding vocabulary and improving fluency in speaking. You will have the opportunity to discuss the news and Dutch culture and to give short presentations. Discussions in lessons will focus on work and free time, travelling and expressing feelings. Please be aware that in the face to face courses there is no option of joining remotely. If you have to miss the class due to sickness or other reasons, you can catch up in self-study or we can offer you a catch up lesson at a reduced price.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 7 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 21,5 hours)
24 January - 28 March, 2022
Mon evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 24 January
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 31 January
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 07 February
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 14 February
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 21 February
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 07 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 14 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 21 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 28 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 February - 24 March, 2022
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 14 February
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 17 February
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 21 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 24 February
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 07 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 10 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 14 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 17 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 21 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 24 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
4 April - 4 July, 2022
Mon evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 04 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 11 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 09 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 16 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 23 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 30 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 13 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 20 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 27 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 04 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
5 April - 5 July, 2022
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 05 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 12 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 19 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 10 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 17 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 24 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 31 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 07 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 14 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 21 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 28 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 05 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
5 April - 5 July, 2022
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 05 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 12 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 19 April
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 10 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 17 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 24 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 31 May
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 07 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 14 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 June
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 05 July
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
7 April - 30 May, 2022
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 07 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 11 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 14 April
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 21 April
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 09 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 12 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 16 May
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 19 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 23 May
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 30 May
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
9 April - 2 July, 2022
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 09 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 April
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 21 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 04 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 11 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Stepping Stone II Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
2 June - 7 July, 2022
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 02 June
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09 June
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 13 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 16 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 20 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 23 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 27 June
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 30 June
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 04 July
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 07 July
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Work and free time
  • Travelling
  • Feelings
By the end of the course you will be able to:
 
  • Talk about your work and free time with relative ease
  • Describe past experiences and events in a comfortable way
  • Give a detailed description of a person, place or thing without hesitation
  • Listen to Jeugdjournaal (news) with prompts and teacher interventions
  • Give short presentations to the group
  • Write about simple matters (to teachers, friends, service companies etc.)

Practical Information - Stepping Stone II Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book; including all other course materials); €320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Actie (chapters 1-3); ISBN 9046902981, €42,95. Kickstart School folder of materials

Combining courses

Please note that it is possible to take Stepping Stone II at the same time as Stepping Stone III. Please contact us for more information.

 

Next steps

These courses might be next:

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in