keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Stepping Stone I Dutch Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA1 Elementary - A2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate8.9View all 737 reviews
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.

 

Do you want to take the next step on your Dutch language journey? Then Kickstart School’s Stepping Stone I course will get you results. This Dutch course reinforces and expands upon basic grammar, develops vocabulary, and focuses on improving fluency in speaking to bring you to a pre-intermediate level (A2). The course introduces new vocabulary and grammatical structures in a communicative way. The lessons support active speaking.

We have many different options for the Stepping Stone I. We have options for people who want to have lessons once a week, twice a week, in the morning or in the evening. For people who cannot come on a weekday due to work, we have weekend courses. We also offer intensive courses such as one week courses in the summer holidays and the 2 week Double Your Dutch intensive course that combines Starterpack and Stepping Stone I.

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
6 April - 28 May, 2020
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 06 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 09 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 16 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 20 April
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 April
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 11 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 18 May
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 May
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 May
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
7 April - 7 July, 2020
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 07 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 14 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 21 April
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 12 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 19 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 26 May
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 02 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 09 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 16 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 23 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 30 June
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 07 July
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
7 April - 7 July, 2020
Tue afternoon 17:30 - 19:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 07 April
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 14 April
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 21 April
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 12 May
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 19 May
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 26 May
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 02 June
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 09 June
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 16 June
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 23 June
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 30 June
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 07 July
17:30 - 19:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
8 April - 8 July, 2020
Wed evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 08 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 15 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 22 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 13 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 20 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 27 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 03 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 10 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 17 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 24 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 01 July
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 08 July
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
16 April - 15 June, 2020
Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 16 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 20 April
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 23 April
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 11 May
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 14 May
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 18 May
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 25 May
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 28 May
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 04 June
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 08 June
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 11 June
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 15 June
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
13 May - 1 July, 2020
Wed morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 13 May
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 20 May
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 27 May
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 03 June
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 10 June
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 17 June
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 24 June
09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 01 July
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Stepping Stone I Dutch Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
8 June - 9 July, 2020
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 08 June
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 11 June
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 15 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 22 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 25 June
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 29 June
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 02 July
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 06 July
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 09 July
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Stepping Stone I Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch and English
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Stepping Stone I Dutch Course

Topics covered in your course include:

  • Visiting friends and attending a birthday
  • Using public transport
  • Going to the cinema, doctor, and police station
  • Phoning a helpdesk

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Do everything described at the A1 level but at a faster pace
  • Speak about your routine, habits and hobbies
  • Ask/give directions
  • Describe complaints to a doctor
  • Speaking about past and future events
  • Tell a story and also describe the situation / context
  • Use the modal verbs (+ infinitive) in the simple past
  • Read and talk about a simplified book (graded reader)
  • Write a simple e-mail of complaint

Practical Information - Stepping Stone I Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the course book/including all course materials). Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

 

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Gang (chapters 9-18); ISBN  9789046905609 €42.95.

Kickstart School folder of materials

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in