keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA0 Beginner - A1 Elementary
star_rate8.9View all 928 reviews
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

In order to allow as large a group of students as possible to participate in Kickstart language classes during the summer months, and in compliance with COVID-19 guidelines, we have decided not to resume face-to-face language classes at our Kickstart School location in The Hague until September 2021. From September we will continue to offer our popular online remote language classes as well as face to face courses at our Kickstart School location in The Hague.

Kickstart believes in both online remote and face-to-face classes. Both formats have their specific advantages. Whenever this is not possible, we will offer a Hybrid model.

 

Are you just at the start of your Dutch language journey? Do you want to see rapid improvement? Kickstart School’s beginner’s course focuses on learning by doing to provide you with the tools to cope with everyday situations. We take a communicative approach to teaching so you will be speaking Dutch from your first lesson.

We have many different options for the Starterpack Course for Beginners. We have options for people who want to have lessons once a week, twice a week, in the morning or in the evening. For people who cannot come on a weekday due to work, we have weekend courses. We also offer intensive courses such as a one week course and the 2 week Double Your Dutch intensive course that combines Starterpack and Stepping Stone I. Please be aware that in the face to face courses there is no option of joining remotely. If you have to miss the class due to sickness or other reasons, you can catch up in self study or we can offer you a catch up lesson at a reduced price.

 

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
16 August - 16 September, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 16 August
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 19 August
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 23 August
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 26 August
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 30 August
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 02 September
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 06 September
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 09 September
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 13 September
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 16 September
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
14 September - 14 December, 2021
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 September
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 28 September
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 05 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 12 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 26 October
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 02 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 09 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 16 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 23 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 30 November
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 07 December
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 14 December
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
14 September - 7 December, 2021
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 September
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 05 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 12 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 26 October
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 02 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 09 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 16 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 23 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 30 November
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 07 December
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
20 September - 28 October, 2021
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 20 September
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 23 September
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 27 September
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 30 September
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 04 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 07 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 11 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 14 October
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 October
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 October
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
20 September - 13 December, 2021
Mon evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 20 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 27 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 04 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 11 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 25 October
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 01 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 08 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 15 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 22 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 29 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 06 December
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 13 December
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
20 September - 28 October, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 20 September
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 23 September
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 27 September
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 30 September
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 04 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 07 October
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 11 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 14 October
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 25 October
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 28 October
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
2 October - 11 December, 2021
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 02 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 09 October
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 16 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 30 October
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 27 November
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 04 December
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 11 December
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Face to face
info
This course can only be attended face to face.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
1 November - 9 December, 2021
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 01 November
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 04 November
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 08 November
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 11 November
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 15 November
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 18 November
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 22 November
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 25 November
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 29 November
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 02 December
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 06 December
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 09 December
09:30 - 11:30
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
1 November - 9 December, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 01 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 04 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 08 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 11 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 15 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 18 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 22 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 25 November
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 29 November
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 02 December
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 06 December
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09 December
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch and English
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Going shopping
  • Ordering at cafés and restaurants
  • Filling out form

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Introduce yourself and others
  • Use basic greetings and everyday phrases
  • Answer simple questions about yourself
  • Listen, understand and participate in slow conversations with pauses
  • Recognise very basic phrases from everyday situations
  • Be able to order in shops and restaurants

Practical information - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Price

€360 (excluding the course book/including all course materials). Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

Course materials

Nederlands in Gang (chapters 1-8); ISBN  9789046905609, €42.95

 

 

N.B. 1 We recommend German and South African (Afrikaans-speaking) students to begin with a higher-level Dutch course. After completing some self-study materials, South African students may begin with Stepping Stone I and German students may begin with Stepping Stone II. Please refer to the language level tab or contact us for more information.

N.B. 2 Some knowledge of English is required to take this course. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin.

Next steps

These courses might be next:

play_arrow

To learn more about our Dutch Starterpack for Beginner's course please watch the video above....

Other courses you may be interested in