All our group courses have been switched to remote until further notice! Check our blog post for more information. Blog Post
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA0 Beginner - A1 Elementary
star_rate8.9View all 851 reviews
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

After a number of months of remote and hybrid teaching, we have reviewed the COVID-19 guidelines and the preference of our students and have decided to continue with our Hybrid course format as well as a number of remote courses in January 2021. The Hybrid course format efficiently combines Face-to-face (up to 4 students) and Remote teaching with flexibility for you.

Click here for more information on our Hybrid courses.

 

Are you just at the start of your Dutch language journey? Do you want to see rapid improvement? Kickstart School’s beginner’s course focuses on learning by doing to provide you with the tools to cope with everyday situations. We take a communicative approach to teaching so you will be speaking Dutch from your first lesson.

We have many different options for the Starterpack Course for Beginners. We have options for people who want to have lessons once a week, twice a week, in the morning or in the evening. For people who cannot come on a weekday due to work, we have weekend courses. We also offer intensive courses such as a one week course and the 2 week Double Your Dutch intensive course that combines Starterpack and Stepping Stone I

 

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
11 January - 11 February, 2021
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 11 January
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 14 January
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 18 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 21 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 25 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 28 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 01 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 February
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 08 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 February
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
11 January - 11 February, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 11 January
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 14 January
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 18 January
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 21 January
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 25 January
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 28 January
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 01 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 04 February
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 08 February
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 11 February
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
11 January - 22 March, 2021
Mon evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 11 January
19:30 - 21:30
Monday 18 January
19:30 - 21:30
Monday 25 January
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 01 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 08 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 15 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 01 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 08 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 15 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 22 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Remote
info
This course can only be attended remote.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
12 January - 23 March, 2021
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 12 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 19 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 26 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 02 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
12 January - 23 March, 2021
Tue afternoon 17:30 - 19:30 / 20:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 12 January
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 19 January
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 26 January
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 02 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 09 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 16 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 02 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 09 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 16 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 23 March
17:30 - 20:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
16 January - 27 March, 2021
Sat morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Saturday 16 January
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 23 January
09:30 - 11:30
Saturday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 February
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 06 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 13 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 20 March
09:30 - 12:00
Saturday 27 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
20 January - 31 March, 2021
Wed evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 20 January
18:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 27 January
18:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 03 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 10 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 17 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 03 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 10 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 17 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 24 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 31 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
15 February - 25 March, 2021
Mon and Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 15 February
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 18 February
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 01 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 04 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 08 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 11 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 15 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 18 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 22 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 25 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Hybrid
info
This course can be attended face to face or remote, subject to availability.
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
15 February - 25 March, 2021
Mon and Thu evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Monday 15 February
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 18 February
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 01 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 04 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 08 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 11 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 15 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 18 March
18:00 - 20:30
Monday 22 March
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday 25 March
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

person
Group size
4-8
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch and English
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Going shopping
  • Ordering at cafés and restaurants
  • Filling out form

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Introduce yourself and others
  • Use basic greetings and everyday phrases
  • Answer simple questions about yourself
  • Listen, understand and participate in slow conversations with pauses
  • Recognise very basic phrases from everyday situations
  • Be able to order in shops and restaurants

Practical information - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Price

€360 (excluding the course book/including all course materials). Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

Course materials

Nederlands in Gang (chapters 1-8); ISBN  9789046905609, €42.95

 

 

N.B. 1 We recommend German and South African (Afrikaans-speaking) students to begin with a higher-level Dutch course. After completing some self-study materials, South African students may begin with Stepping Stone I and German students may begin with Stepping Stone II. Please refer to the language level tab or contact us for more information.

N.B. 2 Some knowledge of English is required to take this course. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin.

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

To learn more about our Dutch Starterpack for Beginner's course please watch the video above....

Other courses you may be interested in