Join our Open Days on Thursday 9th January from 17:30-19:30 and Saturday 11th January, 13:00-15:00
Dismiss close
keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

eventPick a date
show_chartA0 Beginner - A1 Elementary
star_rate8.9View all 802 reviews
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
€ 360,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Are you just at the start of your Dutch language journey? Do you want to see rapid improvement? Kickstart School’s beginner’s course focuses on learning by doing to provide you with the tools to cope with everyday situations. We take a communicative approach to teaching so you will be speaking Dutch from your first lesson.

We have many different options for the Starterpack Course for Beginners. We have options for people who want to have lessons once a week, twice a week, in the morning or in the evening. For people who cannot come on a weekday due to work, we have weekend courses. We also offer intensive courses such as one week courses in the summer holidays and the 2 week Double Your Dutch intensive course that combines Starterpack and Stepping Stone I.

 

 

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
13 January - 23 March, 2020
Mon evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 13 January
19:30 - 21:30
Monday 20 January
19:30 - 21:30
Monday 27 January
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 03 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 10 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 17 February
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 02 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 09 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 16 March
19:30 - 22:00
Monday 23 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue afternoon 17:30 - 19:30 / 20:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 21 January
17:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 28 January
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 04 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 11 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 18 February
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 03 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 10 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 17 March
17:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 24 March
17:30 - 20:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
17 February - 26 March, 2020
Mon and thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 17 February
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 20 February
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 02 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 05 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 09 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 12 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 16 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 19 March
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 23 March
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 26 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
13 January - 13 February, 2020
Mon and thu morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 13 January
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 16 January
09:30 - 11:30
Monday 20 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 23 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 27 January
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 30 January
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 03 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 06 February
09:30 - 12:00
Monday 10 February
09:30 - 12:00
Thursday 13 February
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue morning 09:30 - 11:30 / 12:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 21 January
09:30 - 11:30
Tuesday 28 January
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 04 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 11 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 18 February
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 03 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 10 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 17 March
09:30 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 March
09:30 - 12:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
14 January - 24 March, 2020
Tue evening 19:30 - 21:30 / 22:00
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Tuesday 14 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 21 January
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday 28 January
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 04 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 11 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 18 February
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 03 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 10 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 17 March
19:30 - 22:00
Tuesday 24 March
19:30 - 22:00
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
2 lessons of 2 hours and 8 lessons of 2,5 hours (total 24 hours)
22 January - 1 April, 2020
Wed evening 18:00 - 20:00 / 20:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 22 January
18:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 29 January
18:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 05 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 12 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 19 February
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 04 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 11 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 18 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 25 March
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday 01 April
18:00 - 20:30
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
25 January - 28 March, 2020
Sat morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Saturday 25 January
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 01 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 08 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 15 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 22 February
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 07 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 14 March
09:30 - 12:30
Saturday 28 March
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
8 lessons of 3 hours (total 24 hours)
31 January - 27 March, 2020
Fri morning 09:30 - 12:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Friday 31 January
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 07 February
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 14 February
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 21 February
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 06 March
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 13 March
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 20 March
09:30 - 12:30
Friday 27 March
09:30 - 12:30
€ 360,
Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
10 February - 26 March, 2020
Mon and thu evening 18:00 - 20:00
Intensity: Semi-intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 10 February
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 13 February
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 17 February
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 20 February
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 02 March
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 05 March
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 09 March
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 12 March
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 16 March
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 19 March
18:00 - 20:00
Monday 23 March
18:00 - 20:00
Thursday 26 March
18:00 - 20:00
€ 360,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch and English
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes

Course Content and Learning Goals - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Going shopping
  • Ordering at cafés and restaurants
  • Filling out form

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Introduce yourself and others
  • Use basic greetings and everyday phrases
  • Answer simple questions about yourself
  • Listen, understand and participate in slow conversations with pauses
  • Recognise very basic phrases from everyday situations
  • Be able to order in shops and restaurants

Practical information - Starterpack Dutch for Beginners Course

Price

€360 (excluding the course book/including all course materials). Students/au pairs receive a €40 discount (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

Course materials

Nederlands in Gang (chapters 1-8); ISBN  9789046905609, €42.95

 

 

N.B. 1 We recommend German and South African (Afrikaans-speaking) students to begin with a higher-level Dutch course. After completing some self-study materials, South African students may begin with Stepping Stone I and German students may begin with Stepping Stone II. Please refer to the language level tab or contact us for more information.

N.B. 2 Some knowledge of English is required to take this course. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin.

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

To learn more about our Dutch Starterpack for Beginner's course please watch the video above....

Other courses you may be interested in