keyboard_arrow_leftGo back to course finder page

Intensive Dutch for Beginners- Double Your Dutch

eventPick a date
show_chartA0 Beginner - A2 Pre-Intermediate
star_rate9.2View all 20 reviews
Intensive Dutch for Beginners- Double Your Dutch
€ 825,
Price
Discount
€ 40,
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
expand_more
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please add more filters above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Would you like to understand everyday situations in Dutch with ease and speed? Do you want to develop useful vocabulary that you can use in your daily life? Then our Intensive Dutch for Beginners course can help you realise your potential. This Intensive Double-Your-Dutch course enables you to combine carefully selected elements of the Starterpack for Beginners course with those of the Stepping Stone I course in one intensive 2-week programme. Some knowledge of English is required to take this course.

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Intensive Dutch for Beginners- Double Your Dutch
20 lessons of 3 hours (total 55 hours)
23 March - 3 April, 2020
Mon-fri morning 09:00 - 12:00 / 15:30
Intensity: Intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 23 March
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 23 March
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 24 March
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 24 March
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 25 March
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 25 March
13:00 - 15:30
Thursday 26 March
09:00 - 12:00
Thursday 26 March
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 27 March
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 27 March
13:00 - 15:30
Monday 30 March
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 30 March
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 31 March
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 31 March
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 01 April
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 01 April
13:00 - 15:30
Thursday 02 April
09:00 - 12:00
Thursday 02 April
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 03 April
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 03 April
13:00 - 15:30
€ 825,
Intensive Dutch for Beginners- Double Your Dutch
22 lessons of 3 hours (total 60,5 hours)
11 May - 23 May, 2020
Mon-sat morning 09:00 - 12:00 / 15:30
Intensity: Intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 11 May
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 11 May
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 12 May
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 12 May
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 13 May
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 13 May
13:00 - 15:30
Thursday 14 May
09:00 - 12:00
Thursday 14 May
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 15 May
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 15 May
13:00 - 15:30
Saturday 16 May
09:00 - 12:00
Saturday 16 May
13:00 - 15:30
Monday 18 May
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 18 May
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 19 May
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 19 May
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 20 May
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 20 May
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 22 May
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 22 May
13:00 - 15:30
Saturday 23 May
09:00 - 12:00
Saturday 23 May
13:00 - 15:30
€ 825,
Intensive Dutch for Beginners- Double Your Dutch
21 lessons of 3 hours (total 57,5 hours)
15 June - 6 July, 2020
Mon-fri afternoon 09:00 - 12:00 / 15:30
Intensity: Intensive
View all lesson datesarrow_drop_down
Monday 15 June
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 15 June
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 16 June
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 16 June
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 17 June
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 17 June
13:00 - 15:30
Thursday 18 June
09:00 - 12:00
Thursday 18 June
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 19 June
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 19 June
13:00 - 15:30
Monday 22 June
09:00 - 12:00
Monday 22 June
13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 23 June
09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday 23 June
13:00 - 15:30
Wednesday 24 June
09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday 24 June
13:00 - 15:30
Thursday 25 June
09:00 - 12:00
Thursday 25 June
13:00 - 15:30
Friday 26 June
09:00 - 12:00
Friday 26 June
13:00 - 15:30
Monday 06 July
13:00 - 15:30
€ 825,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Intensive Dutch for Beginners - Double Your Dutch

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
55 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
3 hours
create
Homework
3 hours
language
Language during lesson
Dutch and English
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes
notification_important
Intensity
5 days a week

Course Content and Goals - Intensive Dutch for Beginners - Double Your Dutch

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Introducing yourself
  • Describing your family
  • Going shopping
  • Ordering at cafés and restaurants
  • Filling out forms
  • Visiting friends and attending a birthday
  • Using public transport
  • Going to the cinema, doctor, and police station
  • Phoning a helpdesk

 

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Introduce yourself and others
  • Survive in everyday situations in shops and restaurants
  • Talk about their routine, habits and hobbies in a basic way
  • Talk about where they live and/or work
  • Describe complaints/illnesses to the doctor
  • Write a simple email explaining a problem/ complaining about something

Practical Information - Intensive Dutch for Beginners - Double Your Dutch

Price

€825 (excluding the course book/including all course materials); €785 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

 

 

Course materials

Nederlands in Gang (chapters 1-18); ISBN  9789046905609, €42,95

Kickstart School folder of materials and course planner

N.B. We recommend German and South African (Afrikaans-speaking) students to begin with a higher-level Dutch course. After completing some self-study materials, South African students may begin with Stepping Stone I and German students may begin with Stepping Stone II. Please refer to the language level tab or contact us for more information.

N.B Some knowledge of English is required to take this course. A minimum of four students is required for a course to begin.

Next steps

For information about follow-on courses please see below.

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in