eventPick a date
show_chartB2 Upper-Intermediate - C1 Advanced
star_rate9.4View all 14 reviews
Advanced Dutch Course
€ 240,
Price
Book now, pay later!
Money back guarantee
info
Money back guarantee read it here
expand_more
expand_more
event close
notification_important
We are sorry, but we don't have a course that fits your selection. Select a different frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
Please filter more above. Select a frequency, time of day or date.
notification_important
{{ response }}

Please note that due to the current COVID-19 crisis all our courses are being taught online until further notice.

In order to be able to give more individual attention during the remote classes we are lowering the number of students to a maximum of 8.

We also have a more lenient opt-out policy so you can respond to changing circumstances.


Are you ready to speak advanced Dutch? Kickstart School’s Advanced Dutch Course is designed to develop a high level of fluency in speaking, while also consolidating and extending your grammar, listening, reading and writing skills. These latter skills are mostly improved through homework, in order to give as much class time as possible to speaking and to better facilitate discussion as well.

 

Course options

keyboard_arrow_left
Advanced Dutch Course
12 lessons of 2 hours (total 24 hours)
8 April - 8 July, 2020
Wed evening 19:30 - 21:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Wednesday 08 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 15 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 22 April
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 13 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 20 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 27 May
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 03 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 10 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 17 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 24 June
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 01 July
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday 08 July
19:30 - 21:30
€ 360,
Advanced Dutch Course
8 lessons of 2 hours (total 16 hours)
23 April - 18 June, 2020
Thu morning 09:30 - 11:30
Intensity: Regular
View all lessonsarrow_drop_down
Thursday 23 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 30 April
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 07 May
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 14 May
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 28 May
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 04 June
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 11 June
09:30 - 11:30
Thursday 18 June
09:30 - 11:30
€ 240,
keyboard_arrow_right

Overview - Advanced Dutch Course

person
Group size
4-10
book
Book Required?
Yes
euro_symbol
Money-Back guarantee
Yes
computer
KickstartNet
Yes
timer
Course Length
24 hours
timer
Duration per lesson
2-3 hours
create
Homework
2-3 hours per lesson
language
Language during lesson
Dutch
replay
Catch-Up Lessons
Yes

Content and Learning Goals - Advanced Dutch Course

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Language and culture
  • Education
  • Economy and the corporate world
  • Health and food
  • Philosophy and ethics
  • Psychology
  • Law
  • People and technology

 

By the end of the course you will be able to:

  • Demonstrate natural communicative strategies such as turn-taking, showing interest, and clarifying information
  • Have conversations with native speakers in such a way that they do not need to slow down
  • Write letters of application or formal letters
  • Give pro’s and cons in a debate
  • Write a report about an internship, a job or an excursion
  • Write a letter of complaint

Practical Information - Advanced Dutch Course

Price

€360 (excluding the book)
€320 for students/au pairs (student card number/details of host family must be provided).

Course materials

Nederlands naar Perfectie; ISBN 9789046904527, €42,95
Kickstart School handout

The course is divided into Blocks A, B, and C. All three blocks together work towards the Advanced level (C1). It is not necessary, however, to complete the blocks in A-B-C order as all blocks are taught at the same level.

 

 

 

Next steps

Here a description

play_arrow

Other courses you may be interested in