DUTCH & ENGLISH LANGUAGE TRAINING IN THE HAGUE since 2001

Menu
DSC_0769_edited
Quality of
teaching rated

8,8
10 based on 1851
student reviews

Schedule (English Courses)

To help with your planning, click here for a yearly overview of courses in the upcoming terms.

General English Courses

Elementary English Course for Beginners more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Thursday 15 February 2018 Tue/Thu 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 23 January, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 25 January, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 30 January, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 1 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 6 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 8 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 13 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 15 February, 9:30-12:30
REGISTER NOW

Upper-Elementary English Course for Beginners more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Tuesday 31 October 2017 Thursday 7 December 2017 Tue/Thu 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 31 October, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 2 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 7 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 9 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 14 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 16 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 21 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 23 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 28 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 30 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 5 December, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 7 December, 9:30-12:30
CLOSED
Tuesday 6 March 2018 Thursday 12 April 2018 Tue/Thu 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 6 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 8 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 13 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 15 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 20 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 22 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 27 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 29 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 3 April, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 5 April, 9:30-12:30
  • Tuesday 10 April, 9:30-12:30
  • Thursday 12 April, 9:30-12:30
REGISTER NOW

Pre-Intermediate English Course - Intensive more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Monday 22 January 2018 Friday 23 February 2018 Mon-Fri 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 22 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Tuesday 23 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Wednesday 24 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Thursday 25 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Friday 26 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 29 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Tuesday 30 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Wednesday 31 January, 9:30-13:00
  • Thursday 1 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Friday 2 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 5 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Tuesday 6 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Wednesday 7 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Thursday 8 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Friday 9 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 12 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Tuesday 13 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Wednesday 14 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Thursday 15 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Friday 16 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 19 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Tuesday 20 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Wednesday 21 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Thursday 22 February, 9:30-13:00
  • Friday 23 February, 9:30-13:00
REGISTER NOW

Pre-Intermediate English Course more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Tuesday 3 April 2018 Tue 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Tuesday 23 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Tuesday 30 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Tuesday 6 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 13 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 20 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 6 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 13 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 20 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 27 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 3 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW

Intermediate English Course more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Tuesday 3 April 2018 Tue 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Tuesday 23 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Tuesday 30 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Tuesday 6 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 13 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 20 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 6 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 13 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 20 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 27 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Tuesday 3 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Wednesday 4 April 2018 Wed 19:30-21:30/22:00
  • Wednesday 24 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Wednesday 31 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Wednesday 7 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 14 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 21 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 7 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 14 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 21 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 28 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 4 April, 19:30-22:00
REGISTER NOW

Intermediate English Course - Intensive more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Monday 5 March 2018 Tuesday 10 April 2018 Mon-Fri 9:30-13:00
  • Monday 5 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 6 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Wednesday 7 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Thursday 8 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Friday 9 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Monday 12 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 13 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Wednesday 14 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Thursday 15 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Friday 16 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Monday 19 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 20 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Wednesday 21 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Thursday 22 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Friday 23 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Monday 26 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 27 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Wednesday 28 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Thursday 29 March, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 3 April, 9:30-13:30
  • Wednesday 4 April, 9:30-13:30
  • Thursday 5 April, 9:30-13:30
  • Friday 6 April, 9:30-13:30
  • Monday 9 April, 9:30-13:30
  • Tuesday 10 April, 9:30-13:30
REGISTER NOW

Upper-Intermediate English Course more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Monday 22 January 2018 Monday 9 April 2018 Mon 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Monday 22 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Monday 29 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Monday 5 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 12 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 19 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 5 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 12 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 19 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 26 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 9 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Tuesday 10 April 2018 Tue 19:30-21:30/22:00
  • Tuesday 23 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Tuesday 30 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Tuesday 6 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 13 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 6 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 13 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 20 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 27 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 3 April, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 10 April, 19:30-22:00
REGISTER NOW

Advanced English Course more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Monday 22 January 2018 Monday 9 April 2018 Mon 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Monday 22 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Monday 29 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Monday 5 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 12 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 19 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 5 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 12 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 19 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 26 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Monday 9 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Wednesday 4 April 2018 Wed 19:30-21:3-/22:00
  • Wednesday 24 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Wednesday 31 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Wednesday 7 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 14 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 21 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 7 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 14 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 21 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 28 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Wednesday 4 April, 19:30-22:00
REGISTER NOW

Proficient English Course more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Tuesday 23 January 2018 Tuesday 3 April 2018 Tue 19:30-21:30/22:00
  • Tuesday 23 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Tuesday 30 January, 19:30-21:30
  • Tuesday 6 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 13 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 20 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 6 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 13 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 20 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 27 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Tuesday 3 April, 19:30-22:00
REGISTER NOW
Friday 26 January 2018 Friday 23 March 2018 Fri 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 26 January, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 2 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 9 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 16 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 23 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 9 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 16 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Friday 23 March, 9:30-12:30
REGISTER NOW
Conversation Courses

Pre-Intermediate English Conversation more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Friday 26 January 2018 Friday 13 April 2018 Fri 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Friday 26 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Friday 2 February, 9:30-11:30
  • Friday 9 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 16 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 23 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 9 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 16 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 23 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 6 April, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 13 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW

Intermediate English Conversation more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Friday 26 January 2018 Friday 13 April 2018 Fri 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Friday 26 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Friday 2 February, 9:30-11:30
  • Friday 9 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 16 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 23 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 9 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 16 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 23 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 6 April, 9:30-12:00
  • Friday 13 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW

Upper-Intermediate English Conversation more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Wednesday 11 April 2018 Wed 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Wednesday 24 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Wednesday 31 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Wednesday 7 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 14 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 7 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 14 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 21 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 28 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 4 April, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 11 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW

Advanced English Conversation more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Wednesday 4 April 2018 Wed 9:30-11:30/12:00
  • Wednesday 24 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Wednesday 31 January, 9:30-11:30
  • Wednesday 7 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 14 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 21 February, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 7 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 14 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 21 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 28 March, 9:30-12:00
  • Wednesday 4 April, 9:30-12:00
REGISTER NOW
Practical English Courses

Practical English Intermediate more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Wednesday 11 October 2017 Thursday 14 December 2017 Thu 12:15-14:30
  • Wednesday 11 October, 0:00-0:00
  • Thursday 12 October, 0:00-0:00
  • Thursday 26 October, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 2 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 9 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 16 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 23 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 30 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 7 December, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 14 December, 12:15-14:30
CLOSED
Thursday 15 February 2018 Thursday 12 April 2018 Thu 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 15 February, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 22 February, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 8 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 15 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 22 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 29 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 5 April, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 12 April, 12:15-14:30
REGISTER NOW

Practical English Upper-Intermediate more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Thursday 2 November 2017 Thursday 21 December 2017 Thu 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 2 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 9 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 16 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 23 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 30 November, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 7 December, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 14 December, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 21 December, 12:15-14:30
CLOSED
Thursday 15 February 2018 Thursday 12 April 2018 Thu 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 15 February, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 22 February, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 8 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 15 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 22 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 29 March, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 5 April, 12:15-14:30
  • Thursday 12 April, 12:15-14:30
REGISTER NOW
Business English Courses

Upper-Intermediate/Advanced Business English more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Thursday 18 January 2018 Thursday 12 April 2018 Thu 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 18 January, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 25 January, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 1 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 8 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 15 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 22 February, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 8 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 15 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 22 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 29 March, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 5 April, 19:30-22:00
  • Thursday 12 April, 19:30-22:00
REGISTER NOW
Exam Preparation Courses

IELTS more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Saturday 28 October 2017 Saturday 16 December 2017 Sat 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 28 October, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 4 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 11 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 18 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 25 November, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 2 December, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 9 December, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 16 December, 9:30-12:30
CLOSED
Saturday 27 January 2018 Saturday 24 March 2018 Sat 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 27 January, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 3 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 10 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 17 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 24 February, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 10 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 17 March, 9:30-12:30
  • Saturday 24 March, 9:30-12:30
REGISTER NOW

Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) more info

Start date End date Frequency Time All dates
Friday 22 September 2017 Saturday 23 September 2017
  • Friday 22 September, 0:00-0:00
REGISTER NOW

 What our students say about us

  • My experience with Kickstart has been highly beneficial in both developing language skills and improving my knowledge of the Dutch culture. Josien's support is always spot on and very intuitive in relation to personal circumstances. She spends a lot more than the official time allocated to really get to know her clients and her approach is customised accordingly. She was recommended to me by other Shell colleagues who expressed the same sentiment and I was fortunate enough to benefit from this during the time I spent with her.

    Vennasa van de Ven, Migration Manager working at Shell

  • Entering the Kickstart school premises alone gives you a push of energy and the commitment this will help to create is hardly unmatched in any other language school. The methodology and the approach used in the lessons also helps smoothly unlock the secrets of everyday Dutch. Kickstart School has helped me get in touch with the 'undutchable' culture of the Netherlands and its people. The individual language training I could experience at Kickstart School has been one of the best educational experiences I could have in Europe.

    Alessandro d’Addario, European Law Enforcement 

  • I really enjoyed my English lessons with the Kickstart School. The teacher was professional and really knew the subject. The way they teach is also great! The classes are presented in a clear and professional manner and the online exercises completed at home are very helpful. The teacher always provided useful feedback. It's a great experience to join a Kickstart course with such a friendly atmosphere of students and teachers.

    Beatriz Pedroche, Spain 

  • Kickstart has been the ideal place for me to learn. The teachers are very helpful and friendly and have always gone the "extra mile" to help me learn in a positive way. Their teaching is practical with elements that can immediately be applied to everyday living situations. Included in the lessons are cultural aspects of living in the Netherlands that make learning Dutch dynamic and fun; you learn the language and about the place and the people! The teachers took an active interest in my progress and provided valuable customized sessions that maintained my strengths and developed my weaknesses; all in a patient, fun and friendly style.

    Graeme Ting, dentist from New Zealand 

  • My first contact with Kickstart School was after 1 month of living in The Netherlands, when I started to study Dutch. At the time I didn’t have any knowledge of the language, but with their courses organized by levels I developed important language skills and learned about the Dutch culture. They all do a great job at Kickstart because their motto it’s not just a motto – they are really pleased to teach you. You learn a language in a friendly atmosphere, make new friends from all over the world, and all in a cosy building right in the heart of The Hague.

    Anca Boros, mathematics and physics teacher from Romania

  • During my time with Kickstart I have learned a lot and gained confidence. I was always challenged by the interesting assignments, but never too much. I have really enjoyed the classes!

    Sabine de Bruijn, Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Kickstart blog

  • Dutch Essentials Checklist: A Quick Guide To New Arrivals

    Dutch essentials checklist: A quick guide to new arrivals   Hello! My name is Paulina, I come from Mexico City and this is my survival guide for newcomers to The Netherlands. The arrival I arrived in NL a little over two years ago, lured in by the experience of living in Europe, and a bit […]

    more

Latest news

  • New Intensive English Courses

    From January 2018, Kickstart will offer Intensive English Courses to help people improve their language skills in a short period of time.  These Intensive English Courses are offered at two levels: Pre-Intermediate and Intermediate. The 87.5 hours of tuition for each course is divided into 25 lessons of 3.5 hours, spread across five weeks from Monday to Friday...

    more.